Happy Friday people! Here is my review of the 3 day juice cleanse as promised…

I really enjoyed this cleanse and HIGHLY recommend it! It truly was not difficult at all! The juices tasted great with the exception of day 3 [it was definitely tolerable but too veggie for my taste]. Day 1 was the tastiest! It was the Liver & Kidney Detox and consisted of [ beet, apple, carrot, celery, cucumber, lemon & tomato…(yum)!!] Day 2 was a close second! It was a Green Juice consisting of [apple, celery, cucumber, ginger, parsley & spinach (again, yum!!)] Don’t get me wrong… day 3 was fine, but was the least tasty juice in my opinion [I’m thinking because it didn’t have apple]. Day 3’s juice was made up of [beets, carrot, celery, cucumber, ginger, lemon, lettuce, parsley & spinach].

I have to say… I literally NEVER felt hungry on this cleanse because I was so full [of liquid]. You are drinking A LOT throughout the day. Every hour you consume 8 ounces of juice. You repeat this for 8 hours. At every half hour consume at least 8 ounces of good old H2O! As you can imagine… this keeps you pretty full. By 6:00 you should be finished with your juice. You are also to eat about 6 ounces of lean protein and a healthy serving of steamed veggies for dinner [you should be done by 6:00].

The good, the bad, and the ugly… Lets start with the good which was basically the entire experience! I felt great throughout the whole cleanse and my energy increased as the days went by. I lost 5 lbs in 3 days which was a great way to kick-start summer! My skin is seriously glowing and most importantly I just feel really great all around! I think that this cleanse motivated me to put ONLY natural, healthy, nutrient dense food into my body from here on out… it feels like a fresh start! Another plus is that I got used to drinking TONS of water which is obviously great for you [on average I drank about 130 ounces of H2O each day]! The only bad thing I have to say about the cleanse [and it honestly isn’t really that bad] is that you are drinking SO much liquid that you have to pee [a lot]! sorry… just a warning! I made the mistake of running errands on day 1 [with my juice in tow of course]! It was really more inconvenient than anything! As for the ugly… there was none! All in all it was a great experience and I will definitely be making this a ritual [I’m thinking every other month or so]. So there it is… the 3 day cleanse in a nutshell… so get out there and get juicing… I promise you won’t regret it!

